

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 1B

2000 14 STREET, NW SUITE 100B WASHINGTON, DC 20009 (202) 481-3462 1b@anc.dc.gov @ANCIB

COMMISSIONERS

LARRY HANDERHAN 1b01@anc.dc.gov

DANIEL ORLASKEY

VICE-CHAIR

1b02@anc.dc.gov

BOE LUTHER

1b03@anc.dc.gov

DEBORAH R. THOMAS

1b04@anc.dc.gov

VICTORIA SANCHEZ

TREASURER
1b05@anc.dc.gov

JUDY K. FLOY

1b06@anc.dc.gov

MAX EWART

1b07@anc.dc.gov

ERIC BEHNA

1b08@anc.dc.gov

JAMES A. TURNER

CHAIR

1b09@anc.dc.gov

Vacant

1b10@anc.dc.gov

Amanda Farnan

1b11@anc.dc.gov

SABEL HARRIS
SECRETARY

1b12@anc de

October 7, 2021

Mr. Anthony J. Hood, Chair Zoning Commission of the District of Columbia 441 4 Street, NW, Suite 210 South Washington, D.C. 20001

Chairman Hood:

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1B, at its regularly scheduled, publicly noticed October 7, 2021, with a quorum of 9 of 11 present, considered the redevelopment plan for the Bruce Monroe New Communities Program.

The Commission voted 9-0-0 to defer to and participate in the process established by ANC 1A, the commission of primary jurisdiction, to gather input from the community and adjacent ANCs and issue recommendations.

ANC 1B supports and recommends rapid approval and redevelopment of this important program to provide senior, low, moderate, and market-based housing.

ON BEHALF OF THE COMMISSION.

James A. Turner

Chair ANC 1B, Commissioner 1B09

Sabel Harris

Secretary ANC 1B, Commissioner 1B12